Staff Directory

Partners

Maureen Sylvia Armstrong, CIC
President/CEO/Owner
Email: marmstrong@sylviagroup.com
Phone: (508) 742-9249
Fax: (508) 742-9349

John R. Beauregard, CIC, LIA
Executive Vice President/Owner
Email: jbeauregard@sylviagroup.com
Phone: (508) 742-9228
Fax: (508) 742-9328

Rosemarie S. Lopes, CLU®, REBC®, RHU®
Vice President, Financial Services and Benefits/Owner
Email: rlopes@sylviagroup.com
Phone: (508) 742-9230
Fax: (508) 742-9330
Andrew Armstrong
Account Executive
Email: aarmstrong@sylviagroup.com
Phone: (508) 742-9255

Fax: (508) 742-9355

Officers and Executives

Heather Heffernan
Chief Financial Officer
Phone: (508) 742-9259
Fax: (508) 742-9359
Chief Operating Officer
Phone: (508) 742-9292
Fax: (508) 742-9392

Ray Armstrong, CIC, CWCA
Vice President
Email: rarmstrong@sylviagroup.com
Phone: (508) 742-9220
Fax: (508) 742-9320

Julia Jennings, CLTC, LIA, RHU
Vice President, Employee Benefits
Email: jjennings@sylviagroup.com
Phone: (508) 742-9234
Fax: (508) 742-9334

Staff

Danielle Andre, CISR Elite, CPPL
Personal Lines Account Manager
Email: dandre@sylviagroup.com
Phone: (508) 742-9288
Fax: (508) 742-9388

Judith M. Besse, CHC, LIA
Account Executive
Phone: (508) 742-9256
Fax: (508) 742-9356
Jo-Ann Bouchard
Account Manager
Phone: (508) 742-9217
Fax: (508) 742-9317
Matthew Boyle, CISR, CPPL
Personal Lines Account Executive
Phone: (508) 742-9258
Fax: (508) 742-9358
Jessica Bussiere
Workflow Quality Coordinator
Email: jbussiere@sylviagroup.com
Phone: (508) 742-9239
Fax: (508) 742-9339
Gorete M. Cadieux, CISR, CPIW
Personal Lines Account Executive
Email:gcadieux@sylviagroup.com
Phone: (508) 742-9224
Fax: (508) 742-9324

Katie DaSilva, CISR, CPIA
Personal Lines Account Manager-Team Leader
Email: kdasilva@sylviagroup.com
Phone: (508) 742-9257
Fax: (508) 742-9357

Monica DaSilva, CIC, CPIA, CWCS
Commercial Lines Account Manager-Team Leader
Email: mdasilva@sylviagroup.com
Phone: (508) 742-9251
Fax: (508) 742-9351

Lori Dumas
Receptionist
Email: ldumas@sylviagroup.com
Phone: (508) 742-9250
Fax: (508) 742-9350

Kathy Fuller, AAI, CISR, CRIS
Commercial Lines Account Manager
Email: kfuller@sylviagroup.com
Phone: (508) 742-9216
Fax: (508) 742-9316

Ed Glicksman
Account Executive
Email: eglix@sylviagroup.com
Phone: (508) 742-9244
Fax: (508) 742-9344

Paula Gomes, CISR, CPIA, CPPL
Personal Lines Account Manager-Team Leader
Email: pgomes@sylviagroup.com
Phone: (508) 742-9219
Fax: (508) 742-9319

Ramon Gomes, CISR
Broker
Email: rgomes@sylviagroup.com
Phone: (508) 742-9246
Fax: (508) 742-9346

Deborah Goncalves, CISR
Personal Lines Account Manager
Email: dgoncalves@sylviagroup.com
Phone: (508) 742-9226
Fax: (508) 742-9326

Steven Kaplan
Employee Benefits Data Analyst
Email: skaplan@sylviagroup.com
Phone: (508) 742-9291
Fax: (508) 742-9391
Janet Kuthan, CISR, CPIA
Senior Quality Control Specialist
Email: jkuthan@sylviagroup.com
Phone: (508) 742-9215
Fax: (508) 742-9315
Quintin LaBonte
Accounting and Systems Specialist
Email: qlabonte@sylviagroup.com
Phone: (508) 742-9223
Fax: (508) 742-9323

Allyson Larue
Employee Benefits Account Manager
Email: alarue@sylviagroup.com
Phone: (508) 742-9289
Fax: (508) 742-9389

Lubelia Lima, CISR
Personal Lines Account Manager
Email: llima@sylviagroup.com
Phone: (508) 742-9238
Fax: (508) 742-9338
Biff MacLean
Broker
Email: wmaclean@sylviagroup.com
Phone: (508) 742-9227
Fax: (508) 742-9327
Zenaide Noia, CISR, AAI
Personal Lines Account Manager
Email: znoia@sylviagroup.com
Phone: (508) 742-9229
Fax: (508) 742-9329
Nicholas Pappas
Account Executive
Email: npappas@sylviagroup.com
Phone: (508) 742-9241
Fax: (508) 742-9341
Linda Patistea, CISR
Quality Control Processor
Email: lpatistea@sylviagroup.com
Phone: (508) 742-9236
Fax: (508) 742-9336
Nick Petronelli, CRPC, CMFC
Account Executive
Email: npetronelli@sylviagroup.com
Phone: (508) 742-9284
Fax: (508) 742-9384

Brittany Perry
Personal Lines Client Manager
Email: bperry@sylviagroup.com
Phone: (508) 742-9286
Fax: (508) 742-9386

Solange Perry
Employee Benefits Account Administrator
Email: sperry@sylviagroup.com
Phone: (508) 742-9247
Fax: (508) 742-9347

Chris Pinto
Employee Benefits Account Executive
Email: cpinto@sylviagroup.com
Phone: (508) 742-9294
Fax: (508) 742-9394
Annie Raposo, CIC, AIS, AU
Commercial Lines Underwriting Coordinator
Email: araposo@sylviagroup.com 
Phone: (508) 742-9283
Fax: (508) 742-9383
Denise Rego, CISR, CPPL, NcAM
Systems Coordinator
Email: drego@sylviagroup.com 
Phone: (508) 742-9213
Fax: (508) 742-9313
Janet Rioux, CISR, CPIA
Commercial Lines Account Manager
Email: jrioux@sylviagroup.com
Phone: (508) 742-9240
Fax: (508) 742-9340
Diane Safioleas
Personal Lines Client Manager
Email:dsafioleas@sylviagroup.com
Phone: (508) 742-9282
Fax: (508) 742-9382
Sandra Semedo, CIC, CISR, CPIA, CPIW, DAE
Commercial Lines Account Manager
Email: ssemedo@sylviagroup.com
Phone: (508) 742-9231
Fax: (508) 742-9331
Nicole Souza, CIC, CISR, CPIA, CWCS
Commercial Lines Account Manager-Team Leader
Email: nsouza@sylviagroup.com
Phone: (508) 742-9211
Fax: (508) 742-9311
Cindy Sylvia, CISR
Claims Supervisor
Email: csylvia@sylviagroup.com
Phone: (508) 742-9237
Fax: (508) 742-9337
Karen Sylvia, CISR
Personal Lines Account Manager-Team Leader
Email: ksylvia@sylviagroup.com
Phone: (508) 742-9242
Fax: (508) 742-9342
Vincent Sylvia Jr.
Director of Marketing and Communications
Email: vsylvia@sylviagroup.com
Phone: (508) 742-9285
Fax: (508) 742-9385
Jo Ann Tavares, CIC
Commercial Lines Account Manager
Email:jtavares@sylviagroup.com
Phone: (508) 742-9235
Fax: (508) 742-9335
Paula Tavares, AAMS
Financial Planning Client Manager
Email:ptavares@sylviagroup.com
Phone: (508) 742-9212
Fax: (508) 742-9312
Kathleen Volterra
Customer Relations Specialist
Email: kvolterra@sylviagroup.com
Phone: (508) 742-9210
Fax: (508) 742-9310
Jill W. WhiteCRIS, CWCA
Commercial Lines Account Executive
Email: jwhite@sylviagroup.com 
Phone: (508) 742-9243
Fax: (508) 742-9343

Ellen Woods
Account Executive, CLU, LTCP, RICP
Email: ewoods@sylviagroup.com
Phone: (508) 742-9218
Fax: (508) 742-9318

Testimonials

  • “When I needed assistance with my business insurance program, Jill White immediately responded – and, even more important, she listened. She understood the challenges I had with my former agent, and she and the Sylvia Group team designed a program specific to my restaurant’s needs. I’m confident that with Jill’s expertise and personal attention, Fay’s is in good hands. That gives me the peace of mind to focus on what my family and I do best: serve delicious food and provide great customer service while running a successful business.”

    – EVELYN BETTENCOURT, Owner, Fay's Restaurant and Knotty Pine Fine New England Catering

  • “Sylvia Group is very resonsive to our ever-changing needs. Jill White provided us with wonderful support when we moved our child-care program location. She ensured that our coverage was seamless and that it met all of our program, licensing and funding needs. Sylvia Group always assists us immediately when we have questions and/or requests. We knw we are in good hands and that they have the best interest of our YWCA participants in mind. It's a pleasure to work with the staff of Sylvia Group; they are truly customer-focused.”

    – GAIL FORTES, Executive Director, YWCA Southeastern Massachusetts

  • “Thanks to John Beauregard and the professionals at Sylvia Group, our MassMEDIC membership has paid immediate dividends. Through the BIO Business Solutions® program, Primo Medical received a significant premium reduction on our Professional Liability policy. In addition, utilizing Chubb as our insurance provider and Sylvia Group as our broker, we’re confident that we have business partners who truly understand our insurance needs, provide outstanding loss control services and continue to work with us to lower our total cost of risk.”

    – CHRISTOPHER LAPLANTE, Chief Financial Officer, Primo Medical Group

  • "Getting the right insurance to guard against risks is absolutely critical for nonprofits, as well as other businesses; dealing with a costly claim could force a nonprofit to shut down permanently. Going with the Sylvia Group, we made the right decision and have never looked back. They have a thorough knowledge of nonprofits, where risks can oftentimes be more complex. They have gotten to know our mix of services, evaluated our insurance needs and designed an insurance program around our specific insurance coverage needs — allowing us, on a tight budget, to purchase the right amount and type of insurance at the best value. Sylvia Group staff have built strong, personalized helping relationships with our staff. I can sleep at night knowing they make sure that our insurance policies are adequate to cover our risk exposures. I have recommended, without hesitation, the Sylvia Group to my colleagues working in both the nonprofit and for-profit arenas."

    - MARIA A. ROSARIO, Executive Director, NorthStar Learning Centers, Inc.

  • “Sylvia Group is an attentive, professional and knowledgeable insurance agency. They are familiar with the ever-changing rules and regulations when it comes to independent, nonprofit schools., and John Beauregard always goes above and beyond for Friends Academy. Whether it is something small, like registering a new school vehicle, or something bigger, like filing a claim after our greenhouse was destroyed by a hurricane, he treats every question and every claim with utmost importance. Sylvia Group is invested in our program as well; John sponsors and participates in our yearly golf tournament. Sylvia Group is an exceptional insurance company that I would recommend to all my cohorts.”

    – KATHERINE FURTADO, Chief Financial Officer, Friends Academy

  • “The Sylvia Group team provides a multitude of services in all aspects of employee benefits. The team's dedication to their clientele is apparent through their willingness to provide trainings in your office, at their business and through valuable webinar resources. They are readily available to answer questions and help with any issues that may arise. CMHS, Inc. appreciates the relationship that we have enjoyed with the Sylvia Group throughout the years.”

    – JOHN WINTERHALTER, President, Comprehensive Mental Health Systems, Inc.

  • “I want to thank you for this incredible resource, ThinkHR. We will be accessing it frequently and appreciate Sylvia Group making this available to Advanced Eye Centers.”

    - PAUL C. ABRANTES, Executive Director, Advanced Eye Centers

  • “I love your staff. In the first three or four weeks after we moved over to Sylvia Group for our insurance, I have had more communication and attention from them than I had in the seven or eight years we were with our former agency! You have a great team.”

    – PAT CASSAN, Ocean Explorium

  • “I just wanted to take the time to recognize what a remarkable job Danielle Andre is doing. I cannot thank her enough for her time, her kindness and her willingness to make sure I’m comfortable with all the necessary changes that occurred from an insurance standpoint. As a whole, every Sylvia Group staff member has been friendly and knowledgeable, but Danielle has certainly gone above and beyond for me.”

    – SHANNON S., Personal Insurance client

  • “I so appreciate Julie Jennings' help with Medicare planning. It is a relief to be able to consult with a knowledgeable professional on insurance issues. I have no idea how people do this without such help.”

    – CHRIS BLACK, Personal Insurance client

  • “Working with Sylvia Group over recent years has taken our insurance issues from 'groans and moans' to 'no problem.' Rose Lopes, our Account Manager, is one of the most responsive people I have ever worked with. She responds immediately to questions or special requests. It is such a pleasure to work with Rose, who does whatever it takes to find a solution to our needs. We are very pleased… She always has our interests in mind.”

    – LYNNE FOLEY, Director of Human Resources, Five Star Companies, Inc.

  • "Sylvia Group is by far the best insurance agency I have ever dealt with, both personally and in my business. They provide customer support that is not found in other agencies. For example, they take a personal interest in their clients, calls are always taken or returned immediately, and during reviews suggestions are made to offer the most cost effective and comprehensive coverage. When claims occur, they have always been there to facilitate the process. It has truly been a pleasure to have them represent me in my insurance needs."

    - WILLIAM N. WHELAN, Chairman, Whelan Associates LLC

ACA Certified